Igbo presidency.

Igbo Presidency 2023: Ohaneeze Nominates Chibuike Amaechi, Peter Obi, Dahi Umahi, Others.

Dez Mayorz report.

A Coalition of Igbo Groups, have lined up the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu, Governor David Nweze Umahi, and Peter Obi, for the 2023 Igbo Presidency, Dez Mayorz gathered via Page 36.

The Coalition comprising of the World Igbo Youth Congress, South-East Women Professionals, and Igbo Students Union, described the decision of the Arewa Youths to form an alliance with the Ohanaeze Ndigbo Youth Council Worldwide, ahead of the 2023 general elections, as a welcome development.

The Coalition said that the development is an affirmative action that both groups will definitely present a consensus Presidential Candidate in 2023.

It made its resolutions known after a meeting with the Leadership of the Ohanaeze Ndigbo Youth Council Worldwide, in Abakaliki, Ebonyi State.

This was made available to Dez Mayorz and other Journalists on Friday, by Comrade Obinna Achionye, the Deputy President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo Youth Council Worldwide.

According to him, the signatories to the resolutions are, Mazi Alex Okemiri, President, World Igbo Youth Congress; Dr. Mrs. Helen Ogbonnaya, Leader, South-East Women Professionals; and Comrade Chidi Ugwunjo, President, Igbo Students Union.

The Coalition emphasised that the Igbo Presidency in 2023, is the most equitable and Justifiable crusade that will make “Nigeria survive from disintegration and disaster, that pose threats against her collective existence”.

The Coalition commended the All Progressives Congress, APC, Caretaker Committee Chairman and Yobe State Governor, Mala Mai Buni, for zoning the party’s Chairmanship position to the North.

The group stated that the move is an indication that the Presidency will be zoned to the South, “and we expect the PDP to also emulate the APC, and zone the Presidency to the South.

“With this development, and after deliberating on the issues extensively, in line with Igbo interests, we present Chibuike Amaechi (Rivers), Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi), Governor David Nweze Umahi (Ebonyi), and Mr. Peter Obi (Anambra) PDP, and others”, to run in the election.


By Okoye Chidiebele

Am Flamboyant. Oku!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.