National Network Newspaper Dedicates DMOMA Award To Felix Obuah as he celebrates his birthday.

Below is the press statement released by National Network Newspaper :

Press Statement

DMOMA Award 2020
We’ll Sustain Our Social Contract – Jerry Needam
…As National Network Emerges Newspaper Of The Year
…Dedicates Award To God, Bro. Felix Obuah, Teeming Readers

The management of Port Harcourt based tabloid, National Network newspapers has pledged to sustain the constitutional responsibility of informing, educating and entertaining members of society despite the harsh economic realities of the moment.
Speaking while receiving the DMOMA Award 2020 as Best Newspaper of the Year in the South-South and South-East region of the country, Publisher of National Network, Pastor Jerry Needam said the task of informing and educatingthe society remain sacrosanct.
Stressing that an uninformed society would beget an unhealthy nation, Pastor Needam said it was on that premise that managementhas left no stone unturned to ensure that the newspaper is always available on the newsstands,to build a well informed and literate public.
The Publisher who was represented by Editor of National Network, Mr. Ken Asinobi and other members of staff, applauded the organizers of the event for a job well done and thanked them for choosing the paper among several other news organization that were nominated.
He said the award is a wakeup call for extra effort, hard work, dedication and improvement, adding it is only by so doing that the confidence placed on the paper by those who nominated her would be justified.

While dedicating the award to God Almighty, Bro. Felix Obuah, Sole Administrator of the Rivers State Waste Management Agency (RIWAMA)and to its teeming readers, the Publisher appealed to Nigerians, particularly people of the state to revive thereading culture and gave assurance that National Network would sustain its robust hard cope and online productions for global reach.

In his welcome speech, the CEO of Dez Mayorz Online Media Award (DMOMA) 2020, Mr. Chidiebere Okoye said the objective of the annual event which held at Anzy Event Center, Abacha Road, GRA, Port Harcourt is to foster unity among the peoples of the South-East and South-South region of the country.
He said he is particularly grateful to God as the event has been successfully conducted amidst the pandemic and EndSars protest.
“DMOMA Award is the award of the new era, 70% of the Awardees are youths below 45 and fresh brands that have made impact. Special thanks go to everyone who supported, encouraged and associated with DMOMA Award. Special thanks to the Qoorier limited and more thanks to APPS insurance company.This is just the beginning; the experience will uplift your excellence”, he said.

Other award recipients at the event include Dr. Chukwudi Dimkpa, PhD, Secretary of NUJ in Rivers, Mr. Ike Wigodo; Anambra Broadcasting Service (ABS); Mayor of Port Harcourt, Hon. Victor Ihunwo amongst others.

Ken Asinobi

Read more below.

The organizers of the prestigious DMOMA Award of excellence have awarded the 50 winners out of 1800 southern Nigerians nominated for 2020 DMOMA Award edition.
The nominations came from various tribes (Igbo, Efik, Ijaw, , Itshekiri, Annan, Ogoni, etc) in 11 states of the old Eastern part of Nigeria (South East and South South).

The Award Night held on Sunday 13th December 2020 at Azny Theatre Hall, Abacha Road, GRA, Port Harcourt.

The Online Media Award of excellence is a unique award that awards people of excellence from various disciplines and endeavors including Academics, Engineering, Entertainment, Legal practitioner, medical practitioners, politicians etc.
From grassroot to the Zenith.

Winning DMOMA Award is like winning an high profile creative artifacts which can be auction for millions of naira in the nearest future. It’s the award for the real people who have done something significant to the people…. – Prof Eze Nwambo.

Below contain the full list of the Winners in their various categories (NB: Read through for more details):

List of 2020 DMOMA Award Nominees.


Recognition/Honorary Award.

1. Prof. Ozo-Mekuri Ndimele. Vice Chancellor, Ignatius Ajuru University of Education. (For the development of IAUE beyond recognition).

2. Chief Engr. Michael Okoye. For training over 200 in school from Secondary school to University level.

3. Citizens Quest NGO. (For speaking for the masses).

4. Biobele and Belema Briggs, two kids from Port Harcourt who developed a mobile Application to curb the spread of COVID-19.

5. Banister Azubuike Ihemeje. (Philanthropist and security force advocate).

(Rivers Commisioner Of Health With His COVID -19 Respond Team.)

6. Chijoke Ihunwo, NYCN Chairman of the Year.

B. Category Award.

1. Newspaper of the Year.
– National Network (Rivers State).

2. Pastor/Priest/Evangelist of the Year.
– Fr Ebubemonso.

3. Philanthropist Of The Year.
– Engr. Chukwudi Dimkpa.

4. Prolific Writer of The Year.
– Bright Jossy.

5. Comedian of the Year.
– Mc Herenz.

6. Company of the Year.
– Strata Base Group.

7. Humanitarian Services.
– Dr. Barr. Amy Jude-Peters, Convener/Productivity Coach at TRE Leadership Summit.

8. Record Label/Music Firm.
– Mamilo Record (Germany/Nigeria).

9. Lady of Excellence.
– Obiaruko Ndukwe (Citizens Quest).

Top model/Queen/Stylist of the year.
– Eucharia Chiamaka (Rivers/Anambra .

11. Legal Practitioner of the Year.
– Barrister Desmond Agwor.

12. Engineer of the Year.
– Engr Ugochukwu Okoli

13. Governor of the year.
– Gov Godwin Obaseki (Edo State).

14. Blogger Of The Year.
– Journalist101.

15. Councillor of the Year.
– Hon. Onyinyechi Loveth Mgba (Ward 6)

16. Youth Impact/Development.
– Engr. Chukwudi Dimkpa.

17. Better Rivers.

18. Music Artiste of the Year.
– Idahams (Rivers State/Lagos).

19. Commissioner of the year.
– Hon. Chinedu Tasie (Housing And Estate).

20. Gospel Artiste of the Year.
– Isaac Chuks.

21. Local Government Chairman of the Year.
– Mayor Victor Ihunwo (Port Harcourt Mayor, Rivers State).

22. Media Icon.
– Anambra Broadcasting Service(ABS).

23. Youth Personality of the year.
– Chikaike Bright Okala

24. State Assembly Member of the Year.
– Rt Hon Uche Victor Okafor (Anambra Speaker).

25. Minister of the year.
– Rotimi Amaechi Chibuike( Minister of Transportation).

26. Man Of The Year.
– Engr. Chukwudi Dimkpa (Rivers State).

27. Social Media Influencer of The Year (Female).
– Precious Alechi Iyeuwa.

28. Social Media Influencer (Male).
– Eric-Opara Primus Agwenitari.
– MrProf. Victor Ehiogu.

29. Media Personality of The Year.
– Loloify (Osinachi/Ogamba, Anambra State).
– Ike Wigodo (NUJ, Secretary, Rivers State).

30. Student of the Year.
– Rt Hon Divine Ekechukwu (Speaker, Captain Elechi Amadi polytechnic, SUG).

31. Security Force Personality of the Year.
SP Nnamdi Omoni (Police force).

32. Medical Practitioner of the Year.
– Dr. Irene Obuzor

33. Health Organisation of The Year.: Rivers State Commisioner of Health with his COVID-19 Response Team.

34. Entrepreneur/Businessman of the Year.
Mazi Ezenwonye Chinasa (COTECK Furniture Ltd).

35. Sports Personality of the Year.
– Amb. Henry George, Marshal Art, DFC President.

36. Proactive Academia (Academics) of the Year.
– Prof. T. T Orunaboka
(Dean Faculty of Education, University of Port Harcourt.)

37. Proactive Group of the Year.
– Citizens Quest.

And Loloify Ifunanya Okonkwo….

For more info/sponsorship/support/ partnership – Call : 08035586768, 08175240331.


By Okoye Chidiebele

Am Flamboyant. Oku!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *