PDP Welcomed APC Defectors In Rivers State

PDP Welcomed APC Defectors In Rivers State.

– Gov Wike, Sir Allwell Ihunda, others, all in attendance.

– Gov Wike accused Chibuike Amaechi of embezzling Rivers state sales proceeds.

The Nigerian politicians continue to defect from one political party to the other in their adventure to remain relevant in the political system.

Rivers state is not exception as some APC stakeholders defected to PDP this Saturday.

Top PDP chieftains were fully in attendance including the executive governor of the State, Gov Nyesom Ezebunwo Wike.

Mayor of Port Harcourt City, Hon Victor Ihunwo Nyeche was on ground in the venue.

In same harmony, the incoming Port Harcourt City Local Government chairman, Sir Allwell Ihunda, together with his deputy and his rejuvenated campaign team were all in attendance representing PHALGA.

Also at the venue to receive the defectors include the Rivers State Deputy Governor Dr Ipalibo Harry Banigo, the PDP State Chairman, Amb Desmond Akawor, former Governor Sir Celestine Omehia, a cross section of PDP leaders and the PDP Chairmen of their different Local Government Areas.

In his address, Gov Nyesom Wike accused the minister of Transportation, Rotimi Chibuike Amaechi of embezzling proceeds from the sales of Rivers State Aircraft and Power Projects.

Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Ezenwo vowed to resign from office, if Amaechi can mention any federal project he has attracted to Rivers State as a minister since 2015.

Recall, Dez Mayorz media reported the defection of Reason Onya and other PDP members to APC.

Governor Wike narrated that he sacked former commissioner for Urban/Physical Development, Reason Onya, who joined APC last week because he was indicted in Port Harcourt GRA building collapse in 2018.

The State PDP chairman, Ambassador Desmond Akawor welcomed the defectors including: Hon Igo Aguma, Davies Ikanya, Chief Ogbogbo Nnamdi, Hon. Isobo Jack (former caretaker chairman, APC), Barrister Paul Nwankwoala, (former APC legal adviser), Hon. Faaye Franklin, Chief Andy Nweye (pioneer spokesperson of APC), Hon. Alamese Martins-Yellow, Hon. Ilamabo Mirila, Dr. More Oja-Chinda, Hon. Benibo Anabraraba (former minority leader, Rivers State House of Assembly), Hon. Alphine Whyte, and Hon. Wisdom Wakama (former minority leader, Rivers State House of Assembly).

Dez Mayorz Media observed that all defecting politicians in Rivers State are men.
Are there no women strong enough to defect & be celebrate too?
A question for another day.

Okoye Chidiebele Stephens,
Dez Mayorz Report.

Okoye Chidiebele

Am Flamboyant. Oku!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.