Best LG chairman.
Top six topflight local government Chairman in Nigeria.

With 774 councils and local government chairmen in 36 states in Nigeria, DEZ MAYORZ took their time to analyse and come up with top six high profile local government chairmen in Nigeria using their scorecard per time in office.

Mayors’ (chairmen) term of office in Nigeria is three years, and
direct elections is usually done to get a new chairman.

Nigeria Mayors Responsibilities are based on culture & leisure, education, environment, planning, roads, transport, waste and human development.

Abuja is the Federal Capital Territory and consists of six area councils, including Abuja.

Below is the six heavy weight local government chairmen/Mayors in Nigeria.

Number 6.
Kano Municipal Local government in Kano State.
The Local Government Chairman of Kano Municipal Alh. Sabo Muhammad Danatata has been outstanding. His administration scorecard is encouraging and applauding.

Number 5:
Dunukofia Local government chairman in Anambra State.
The Transition Chairman of Dunukofia LG, Hon Umerie Uchenna is setting the pace for south East LG chairman to follow.
His headquarter is in Ukpo.
He has transformed Dunukofia, making the Ifitedunu, Ukpo, Umunachi and Umudioka people to believe in the government and have that sense of belonging.

Number 4.
Kaduna North Local Government chairman in Kaduna State.
Kaduna North LGA headquartered in the town of Doka, among other communities of the council are Gabasawa, Gaji, Shaba, Hayin Banki, Kabala Costain, Kawo, Unguwan Dosa, unguwan Liman, Unguwan Sarki, Unguwan Shanu and Kaduna.
The chairman has been doing great, touching every community in the area.

Number 3.
Emohua local Government chairman In Rivers State.
Tom Aliezi the Emohua LG chairman has been charismatic and dazzling ever since his emergence.
He believes in the youth and women empowerment. He embarks on many projects, builds roads for Emohua people, and ultimately focused on security to secure Emohua people and their properties.

Number 2.
Ikeja local government chairman in Lagos State.
The Ikeja chairman (Mayor) of Ikeja local government – Mr. Wale Odunlami. Under his tenure has attracted investors to Ikeja and Lagos State, which significantly increases Lagos State internal revenue. He has added more advanced development in Ikeja city, making Ikeja to be able to compete with any city in the world.

Number 1.
Port Harcourt City Local government chairman (Phalga) in Rivers State.
Hon Victor Ihunwo Nyeche also refers as EXCESS POWER/VOKOR is currently the DEZ MAYORZ number one local government chairman in Nigeria.

The pace of Port Harcourt Mayor shows he is going to be the best LG chairman ever in history of Nigeria. He has given so many youths and women job and empowerment.
He has transformed the Port Harcourt City Council secretariat (Phalga council).
He is set to use ICT and development to attract more investors to Rivers State.
The Mayor doesn’t hide from his people. He is always available to listen to his people and support them irrespective of their age, class and even the political party they belong.




What’s your view, do you think your local government chairman deserves to be on the list,
Comment and tell DEZ MAYORZ about your council and the chairman.

LG in Nigeria

By Dez Mayorz

Am Flamboyant. Oku!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *